Canadian Farm Loan Board.—1953. Jan. 7, Kenneth W. Taylor, Deputy Minister of Finance: to be a Member for a term of five years, effective Jan. 2, 1953. Dec. 17, Arnold Darroch: to be a Member for a term of five years. Dec. 29, Frank L. Chester: to be a Member, also Canadian Farm Loan Commissioner for a period of five years from Jan. 25, 1954.

Canadian Labour Relations Board.—1952. Oct. 30, Allan C. Ross: to be a Member, representing employees, effective as of the date hereof, vice A. Deschamps, resigned. Aug. 5, C. Rhodes Smith, Q.C.: to be a Member and Chairman, vice Hon. Chief Justice G. B. O'Connor, resigned.

Canadian Maritime Commission.—1952. Oct. 1, Jean-Claude Lessard, Deputy Minister of Transport: to be again a Member and Chairman, for a term of five years from Nov. 1, 1952.

Canadian Pension Commission.—1952. Nov. 13, William Lawrence Coke, O.B.E., C.D., M.D.: to be a Commissioner for a period of ten years commencing Nov. 17, 1952. Dec. 10, The following persons to be ad hoc Members for a further period of one year from Feb. 1, 1953: John Murray Foreman, D.F.C., Norman Loris Pickersgill, V.R.D. 1953. Joseph René Painchaud: to be again a Member for a further period of ten years from June 17, 1953. Howard Lorne Conn, M.C.: to be a Commissioner and Deputy Chairman from Apr. 1, 1953, to June 30, 1953; also an ad hoc Commissioner from July 1, 1953, to Dec. 31, 1953. June 12, Laurence Wilmott Brown, M.D., C.M., Department of Veterans Affairs, Ottawa, Ont.: to be an ad hoc Commissioner, effective July 1, 1953.

Canadian Wheat Board.—1953. Nov. 4, Walter Earle Robertson: to be a Commissioner, effective Nov. 1, 1953.

Court Martial Appeal Board.—1952. Oct. 30, The following persons to be additional Members: His Honour Judge Alan Gordon McDougall, Leonard W. Brockington, Q.C., LL.D., Brigadier Melville B. Gordon, Q.C., George Addy.

Defence Research Board.—1953. Mar. 26, Robert Dickson Harkness, Harold Duncan Smith and Robert Charles Wallace: to be Members, effective from Apr. 1, 1953, to Mar. 31, 1956.

Dominion Council of Health.—1952. Oct. 23, The following persons to be Members for a further term of three years: Dr Robert D. Defries, Director, School of Hygiene, University of Toronto, Toronto, effective July 1, 1952; C. E. Gillmore, effective Sept. 1, 1952; Madame Louis Berger, effective Oct. 1, 1952.

Federal District Commission.—1952. Nov. 5, Major-General Howard Kennedy: to be a Member and Chairman thereof, for a period of five years, vice Duncan Kenneth MacTavish, Q.C., resigned.

Fisheries Prices Support Board.—1953. Feb. 6, Francis Millerd: to be a Member, vice Col. J. W. Nicholls, resigned. May 11, Ian S. McArthur: to be Chairman, effective May 1, 1953.

Grain Commission.—1953. Dec. 18, Walter Spence Frazer: to be Assistant Grain Commissioner for the Province of Manitoba, effective Jan. 15, 1954.

Historic Sites and Monuments Board of Canada.—1953. May 18, The following persons to be Members: for a period of five years, Prof. Fred Landon, M.A., LL.D., D.Litt., F.R.S.C., who is hereby designated as Chairman, representing the Province